Pick me up – time to be happy

I like to use sketches to get my cre8tive juices flowing. I have found a great site that has many other talented Stampin! Up! users on there and have used their recent sketch to cre8te the following card. So here is the sketch – No: PCCCS085:
image
A close friend of mine is going through a rough time at the moment and I cre8ted this card to offer a pick me up for her.

I chose to cre8te this card using Paper Craft Crew Card Sketch #85 and the basic gray colour card choices of Basic Gray, Melon Mambo and Old Olive.
20140325-205321.jpg

I used Basic Gray as the base card and started by stamping the background in Basic Gray with ink dots from the Gorgeous Grunge stamp set. I then layered framelit banners in Old Olive and Melon Mambo cardstock underneath the sentiment along with a scallop punched from Basic Gray cardstock and hole punched the edges. On Very Vanilla cardstock the ink dots were stamped again in Old Olive with the so sorry sentiment stamped on top in Basic Black. I decided to layer this on Basic Black cardstock to make the sentiment pop a little more.
20140325-205541.jpg

Inside the card I have layered the second part of the sentiment on Melon Mambo cardstock shaped from the banner framelit dies.

This is one of my first few cre8tions of this year. I hope you enjoyed it and will check back for more soon!

Till then,

Jessica
Luv 2 Cre8te

2 thoughts on “Pick me up – time to be happy

  1. Love the colours you chose for your entry this week, and the banner on the inside the opposite way looks great. Thanks for joining us this week at the Paper Craft Crew. We hope you will play again. Carolyn x

Leave a Reply

